2015-2016 Brazos ISD Board of Trustees

http://www.brazosisd.net/users/0001/images/2015-16 School Board.gif
From left to right - Wayne Jetelina, Brian Demny, Earl Jarrett (Superintendent),
Myles Marek, Matt Demny, Chris Nanez, Felix Martinez II, Mark Fernandez

 Matthew Demny  President
 Myles H. Marek  Vice President
 Brian T. Demny  Secretary
 Mark Fernandez  Board Member
 Wayne Jetelina  Board Member
 Felix Martinez II  Board Member
 Chris Nanez  Board Member
Board Meetings
The Board usually meets on the third Monday at the Brazos ISD Board Room located in Brazos ISD Central Office. In the event that large attendance is anticipated, the Board may meet in the High School Commons. Special meetings may be called when necessary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted at the Administration Office and at the Orchard Post Office at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies, a meeting may be held with two hours notice.

All meetings are open to the public. Under the following circumstances, Texas Law permits the Board to go into closed session: to discuss prospective gifts or donations, real property acquisition, personnel issues including conferences with employees and employee complaints, security matters, student discipline, or to consult with attorneys. The public is excluded from closed sessions.

Key Board Responsibilities
  • Adopting goals and evaluating results
  • Adopting and evaluating policies
  • Hiring and evaluating the superintendent
  • Adopting the district budget and setting a tax rate
  • Communicating with the community
powered by ezTaskTM